Macros

I am slowly getting the last 10 scenes written and enjoying the complications. I didn’t get to write for the past few days, but decided to set the alarm clock and start with 10 minutes today. I got over 2k words done so the icon (top right) is slowly creeping towards completion.

On macros, did anyone try to get an alarm clock working in MS Word using my instructions? I would love to hear how it went and whether it worked or not.

Is anyone interested to see my macro instructions on finding all “to be” verbs, and other problem words and changing colour for editing purposes?

Please let me know, and I will post the instructions here.

Enjoy your writing.

3 comments so far

  1. cat on

    I haven’t tried the alarm clock because I have very reliable one on my desktop that I like a lot but I’d be interested in the color coding for editing.

    • djmills on

      I emailed it to you. 🙂

  2. LisaM on

    I would love to try the macro for editing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

