Revising First Drafts

I am half way through Holly’s course, How to Revise Your Novel, and am blown away with the instructions.

I found all the problems I could not see before I started the course. I now know how to fix each and every problem, and have spent two hours a day the past two weeks working through each scene, writing fixes for each problem.

I still have over thirty scenes to fix before I can type up the changes, but I have already fallen in love with my story again.

So, all budding authors, do not despair. Like me, you can fix your story following Holly’s processes. Pop over to her site and have a look around. It will be worth your while.

There are many free articles to get you started, and once on the correct path, you can look at both her Thinking Sideways course and her How to Revise Your Novel course. Her processes show you how to use both your logical and creative sides to improve your writing, and at a much lower cost than mainstream courses.

2 comments so far

  1. LisaM on

    That’s great news about your revision! The best part has got to be that you’re still in love with your novel – and maybe even more so!

  2. ekcarmel on

    Fantastic, Diane!


Leave a Reply

