Indie Novels

I made a comment in my previous blog that got me thinking.

I Googled and found the Indie Book Writer blog. Very interesting.

Another site Smashwords has e-books for sale and free books.

Finally, I found what I was looking for.  A publishing house that is utilising the internet. HarperCollins has set up Autonomy where authors can place content for comments. I read through the Terms of Conditions and think I would not place a novel on the site, but I can see placing short stories or a chapter or two to draw attention of publishers to my style of writing.

I am not recommending any of these links, but I am getting a quick education on what new authors need to understand about the publishing industry and where it is heading.

I found another site that I really want to spend a few hours looking through called E-Book Heaven with listings of SF and Fantasy books. This site led me to another site Impulse Books UK. They are not accepting submissions at this stage, but it is an example of my off hand comment of the previous blog, where Publishers are catching up to technology creating on-line publishing sites.

I have a lot more reading to do to learn the tricks of finding markets, understand the technology and what hoops I need to jump through before I am comfortable with e-book publishing.

Keep writing

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

