Broken Land is complete

I have finished the typein of editing changes to Broken Land, and only have to do the last read through  for typos before it is ready for upload to Smashwords.

The Blurb:

Thirty years after Broken Faith, genetically enhanced humans, lead by Casi, undertake the task of returning the Jlaantei to their home world. Will the devastation of drought, hunger and oppressive leadership help to overthrow the leaders? And is the hidden spaceship spying on the planet friend or enemy?

If you are interested in science fiction that includes other worlds, alien and human interaction, psychic human abilities, and adventure, and would like to offer a review, please leave a comment including your current email address (hidden from other readers) and I will forward details.

12 comments so far

  1. LisaM on

    Hi Diane,

    I’d love to read Broken Land and write a review for it! Sounds like a great read. 🙂

    (Do I need to have read Broken Faith first to understand context, characters and backstory?)

    • djmills on

      Thanks for the offer. No, each is stand alone, but the characters refer to previous incidents. I will email you. 🙂

  2. Tanja on

    Wooohoooo! *lots of confetti throwing going on*

    Are you going to send it out or are you selfpubbing?

    • djmills on

      Same as previous novel, self pub.

  3. Tanja on

    I’m thinking of going down the self pubbing route myself when I’ve finished my novel. Maybe I can pick your brain on all the do’s and don’t’s when the time comes?

    • djmills on

      I am still learning the do’s and don’ts but happy to discuss. 🙂

  4. Angela/Curiocat on

    Hey, Diane. Just got through reading Fire Starter. I’m assuming Broken Faith and Broken Land are continuations of the same character?

    • djmills on

      Broken Faith is creating the psychic characters with gene manipulation. Broken Land has the same characters 30 years later. I have outlines for the mc at 15 and 16 using her psychic ability to help the other races (what she was bred for) but now I am writing the mc (at 31) undertaking her last task. Hope that is not giving too much away. Also hoped you liked the story for the read, if not the genre.

  5. Mom on

    Ok. I’ve got Broken Faith already so I’m looking forward to reading it. Yes, I liked Fire Starter. Put up a review, too.

    • djmills on

      Thanks for the good review. I appreciate it.

  6. Angela/Curiocat on

    Diane, I’m Mom, in case you’re wondering. I blogged on my daughter’s site and forgot to change the name. Lol, don’t want to get your real mom in trouble. Sorry.

    • djmills on

      Not a chance of thinking it was my mum. She is not computer literate.


Leave a Reply

