Next Cover Attempt

I had fun this week letting the computer read each scene, while I followed the text in the word doc.

One typed sentence was “He sat.” and the computer read it as “He Saturday.” Another sentence was “No.” and the computer read it as “Number.” Other than that, one word read “Le4ar” because my fingernail touched the “four” as I typed the “e”, and the computer read “Lefourar”.
Other than that, it found all the errors (hopefully) and I corrected them. I would recommend this approach as a last read-through for anyone needing to discover the last few typos. I printed out the novel again and will bind it before sending it to one of my beta readers who does not own a computer or eReader.

So I spent Thursday working on the cover again. I looked at the first cover of the series and decided it really needed redoing as well as fixing the third. All the feedback on the second cover, by those who do not read fiction and others that do read fiction if not science fiction, liked the second cover. I personally do not understand why, but I went with it.

So, I used the land as the first element (colony), and the human atmospheric craft as the second element (sci-fi) and created new covers. I still think they all need a moon showing in the sky, but will wait until I get better at Photoshop before adding that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, what do you think? Better? Worse? So-so? Suggestions?

2 comments so far

  1. curiocat on

    I really like it and the other covers. I love the connection between them. A moon would be awesome when you can add it.

    • djmills on

      Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

