7 comments so far

  1. D J Mills on

    Testing this comment now I have changed the settings

  2. D J Mills on

    Next test comment after logging out.

  3. Anonymous on

    I thought I would try to comment without leaving my email and name and see what happened 🙂 As you say, for smaller blogs, we can moderate comments directly if necessary without requiring people to sign in.
    Jane

    • D J Mills on

      It worked. As a new commenter, I had to approve your comment. 🙂

  4. curiocat on

    I was thinking about doing what you did but wasn’t sure it would work. I signed out of twitter, wordpress, and facebook to see if I could leave a comment here with just my email address and name. Sorry but It is still making me sign into one of them to leave this comment.

    • D J Mills on

      Sorry to hear that. It is most annoying. I am now wondering if WordPress has an old email address attached to my name, and is not accepting my current email address, so, forces me to log into WordPress.

      • curiocat on

        It’s ok. I really don’t mind that much. 🙂 Most of the time I’m always signed into either WordPress, Facebook or Twitter. I just thought you’d want to know.


Leave a Reply

